top of page


Season 1: Spellbinder

This award-winning fantasy series tells the story of a young teenager who finds himself accidentally marooned in a world parallel to his own, where the industrial revolution never happened, and the people there are ruled by the Spellbinders, the only ones with a command of science. Each episode is a thrilling mix of adventure and science fiction, where the heroic characters use their wits and imagination to outdo the overlords.

Season 2: Spellbinder: Land of the Dragon Lord

A teenage sister and brother travel between parallel worlds into the land of a Dragon Lord. They cross paths with a manipulative Spellbinder known as Ashka and a thrilling adventure ensues. It's a race against time as the teenagers learn to confront their difficulties with courage, imagination and responsibility.

Produced by the Australian Children's Television Foundation

Up-Res HD format by Chip Taylor Communications, LLC

Versions available:

  • 52 x 30 minutes / URHD




26 x 30 minutes / URHD

1. The Big Bang

2. Where Am I?

3. Finding the Way Home

4. It Isn't Magic, It's Science

5. Secrets

6. Show Me Your World

7. The Gunpowder Plot

8.  Secrets of the Spellbinders

9. The Labyrinth

10. Desperate Measures

11. The Centre of Power

12. Spellbinder Jack

13. The Final Challenge

14. Lost and Found

15. Hospitality

16. Breakout

17. The Trojan Toffee Trolley

18. Run!

19. Reunions

20. Alien Invasion

21. The Hunt For Ashka

22. Clowning Around

23. The High-Tech Power Suit

24. A Spellbinder in the House

25. Breakfast of Champions

26. Flight


26 x 30 minutes / URHD

1. The Trans-Dimensional Bamboo Boat

2. Ashka

3. The Dragon Lord

4. The Oracle

5. Marooned in a World of Monsters

6. Attack of the Warrior

7. Josh, the Water Spirit

8. Sun Becomes a Star

9. Designation Day

10. The Oracle Is Dead

11. The Only Child in the World

12. Girl for Sale

13. To Live Forever

14. Barbarians at the Gate

15. The Best Laid Plans

16. Graveyard of Machines

17. The Hunter and the Haunting

18. Stop the Moloch!

19. Escape from the Palace

20. Kathy Meets...Herself

21. The Double-cross

22. On the Trail

23. The Two Joshes

24. Who's Who?

25. The Disappearing Act

26. A Wedding Surprise

bottom of page